Show more

Right now, I'm in the process of deleting my entire "like" history on Twitter.

Twitter has gone to interesting lengths to make this onerous.

Older tweets can ONLY have their likes removed if you "like" them again *first*. That means a new notification is sent, for a years-old tweet.

I can remove "likes" I can't "like". Can't remove them for accounts that have been suspended or subsequently blocked me.

So when I'm done, the only "likes" left will be for tweets of people who loath me.

Cool.

Cloud Island

A paid, early access, strongly moderated Mastodon instance hosted entirely in New Zealand.